Mariella

Back in Baddon it’s true

There’s this girl at my school

Dressed in morbid attire

But I thought she looked cute

•••

All the girls were quite cruel

But I thought she were cool

Did I stand a good chance,

Should I play by the rules?

•••

Mariella, Mariella

(Ahhhhhhh)

Too shy to even tell her

(Ahhhhhhh)

That I want to be her fella

(Ahhhhhhh)

Mariella, Mariella

•••

Not a lack of interest

Could persuade me to test

This girls patience at best

Was particularly sound

•••

So I formed a small band

Just to ask for her hand

And she did stick around

Was my number 1 fan

•••

Don’t you see, don’t you see

She is perfect for me,

But her tone was ready to be…

Don’t you see, don’t you see

I could not let her be

Cos she’s lookin’ at me prettily…

Mariella, Mariella….

One thought on “Mariella

Leave a Reply

