5 Thoughts I Had Watching the Movie Snowden

Every step toward the goal of justice requires sacrifice, suffering and struggle: tireless exertions and passionate concern of dedicated individuals.

  1. Why am I not practising more American sign language?
  2. Is the government still covertly watching me through my webcam? Or my phone? Or my tablet? Am I just paranoid?
  3. Can one still be highly successful without a high school diploma? Without a Bachelor’s degree? Without a Master’s degree? Without crippling student loan debt?
  4. Is the United States of America the greatest country in the world? Do I believe that? Why should I? Why should I not?
  5. Is freedom really free?

BONUS: Could I sacrifice so much for a person, like Lindsay apparently did for Edward?

Leave a Reply

